Birthday Top 10

28 Jun

Yay its my birthday! although I definitely think that after 25 everything goes down hill so I feel kinda silly propping myself  up on being a late 20-something…but since I’ll be doing the family vacation for the next few days I thought I get one last post in before July. This post will be dedicated to my favorite movies from each genre ( genre’s that I watch regularly) and if you follow this blog you’ll definitely already know a few of my favorites.

1. Disney/Animation

The Little Mermaid

Runner up: Mulan

2. Pixar/Animation

Monsters Inc.

Runner up: The Incredibles & UP

3. Comedies

Men In Black

4. Fantasy

Lord of the Rings

5. Action and Adventure

The Mummy

6.  Romance

Ever After

7. Science Fiction

X-Men

8. Musicals

The Music Man

Runner up: My Fair Lady & Evita

9. Drama

Where the Heart is

Runner up: Erin Brockovich

10. Aliens and Vampires

Independence Day

Runners up: Underworld and Twilight Saga: New Moon

16 Responses to “Birthday Top 10”

  1. mcarteratthemovies July 14, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Ursula might be my all-time favorite Disney villain.

    • Bluej July 22, 2011 at 3:06 am #

      yes i agree her and the witch from sleeping beauty are great disney villains.

  2. rtm July 9, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    HAPPY very belated BIRTHDAY, BlueJ! Cool post to commemorate your special event. Hope you’re enjoying your vacation!

  3. scarletsp1der July 8, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    A fun post! and a very happy belated birthday to you, my friend. I’ve been so absent from the blogosphere lately. been so busy. my apologies!

    I hope you had a very great birthday! ha! and don’t worry, there’s life after 25! ;)

    • Bluej July 10, 2011 at 3:31 am #

      dont worry i think summer is hard for the blogsphere cause its nice outside and many people take summer vacation.. so it hard keeping up with online stuff lol

  4. Kay aka Babygirl July 7, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    I don’t know how I missed your birthday but I’m here to say.. Happy Belated Birthday!! I hope you spent it in a fun way.And I love The Mummy and Ever After… my fav.

    • Bluej July 10, 2011 at 3:30 am #

      thanks for the birthday love!

  5. Ipodman July 6, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! Nice choice for sci-fi.. X-MEN YAY!! :D

    • Bluej July 7, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

      thanks! yes x-men is the best!

  6. Custard June 30, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    HI BlueJ Sorry I missed your Birthday. Many Happy returns!!

    I hope you had a great day…

  7. Ronan June 28, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    Happy birthday Blue J! Why not celebrate your birthday by taking part in the “Morality Bites” blogothon ;-) Here’s a link http://filmplicity.com/2011/05/morality-bites-blogothon-june-29th-2011/. Cheers, Ronan

    • Bluej July 7, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

      Thanks! and I love reading the different opinions on the morality bites blogathon…unfortunately I have been on vacation until yesterday so I wasnt able to participate but kudos to you for coming up with such an interesting and thought provoking meme!

  8. Nostra June 28, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    Happy birthday!

  9. le0pard13 June 28, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    Happiest of Birthdays, bluej :-).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

