10 Reasons why Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows pt. 2 is Awesome

22 Jul

Starring: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint

Year: 2011

Trailer

Movie Review:

Before I get into my 10 reasons….let me just say one thing…Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows pt. 2 is AWESOME! I havent read all the books but I am definitely a fan of the Harry Potter movies and all of its ups and its downs. Its hard to predict ( if you havent read the book) how end of super mega franchise like Harry Potter is gonna end…will it end on soft note, a quiet note, or an action packed extravaganza? Lets just say this Harry Potter movie delivered on the action, the drama, and alll the fanstical magical spells that it ever could, without losing track of the end goal ( the duel between Harry and Voldemort). I will say this though…if you havent read the book some parts will leave you scratching your head but the movie is still easy enough to follow so that your not completely lost and you quickly forget about your minor confusion because your completely distracted but all the freaking awesome magical duels which leads me back to my 10 reasons…

1. Really cool spells. Hermione casts this really cool spell that turns her and Ron into… (watch the  movie its awesome)

2. They return to Hogwarts! after two movies away from Hogwarts Harry and the crew return to their roots.

3. Professor Mcgonagall brings her A-game and lays a smack down on Professor Snape

4. The action and fighting sequences are amazing and highly entertaining leaving you on the age of your seat.

5.  All the characters from all the movies show up in this last goodbye to harry potter

6. Neville brings his A-game and really surprises everyone with his freaking badass warrior skills.

7. Harry Potter is less whiny and mopey than earlier movies and rightfully deserving of praise

8. Everybody has their special someone and gets a kiss.

9. Hogwarts has its own warriors who are also badass

10.Voldemort gets owned….BIGTIME.

The movie was awesome. go watch it. The End.

Bluej Rating: A+

7 Responses to “10 Reasons why Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows pt. 2 is Awesome”

  1. Irina August 15, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    I too liked it a lot!
    The highlight of the film for me was Neville. Who could have thought!! completely different charachter!

    and what a gorgeous young man he is now!

  2. rtm July 27, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    I don’t wanna read your post yet as I haven’t seen this yet, will do so this Friday. I’m sure I’m going to share your enthusiasm, Blue J. I especially look forward to seeing Alan Rickman’s Prof. Snape.

  3. scarletsp1der July 26, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    I’m probably the last movie blogger to see this one. I still haven’t yet! ha. But not being a HP enthusiast, reason #4 looks to be the best one for me!

    Thanks for the list!

  4. Castor July 25, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    Liked it enough to see it a second time today :) This movie made me appreciate Part 1 so much more!

    • Bluej July 25, 2011 at 3:33 am #

      hahahah yea i have been seriously contemplating seeing it a second time as well!

  5. Ipodman July 24, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    I like this movie a lot too… I like that stuff is finally happening and not just people walking around doing nothing o.O

    • Bluej July 25, 2011 at 3:33 am #

      yea definitely agree with that! it was my favorite of the harry potter movies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

